The Pheasant Inn

Well-deserved 5 stars! We had been walking the Sandstone Trail and had booked a table for our evening meal. Our walk took longer than anticipated, so we contacted the restaurant to request a later time. This was accommodated without any difficulty, but our walk continued to the point where we were worried that we wouldn’t have time to get to our campsite, have showers, and return to the Pheasant Inn in time. We took a chance and called in as we were passing, apologising for our state of dishevellelment! We were welcomed as if we were dressed in our best pearls and heels and en earlier table was found for us. Our meal was lovely. Cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. To top it off Sally (one of the waitresses) even offered to give us a lift back to the campsite rather than trying to arrange a taxi! First class service!
TripAdvisor Review from Judith S, September 2017

Called in for brunch around 10 ish and had the place to ourselves! Brilliant eggs benedict with bacon and tea and croissants enjoyed whilst admiring the beautiful scenery. Fantastic cooking and £20 for two persons. Think we’ll make it a regular breakfast treat.
TripAdvisor Review from Peche O, August 2017

 

Head Chef needs a medal, very friendly, busy establishment. The food is restaurant quality at pub prices. Always have a fantastic meal and can not recommend the food enough. I will follow chef wherever he goes. My dog is made a friendly canine pate ( no onions or frills) and is made to feel as welcome as we are. Thumbs up and will be going back yet again !!!!!
TripAdvisor Review from Billie L, August 2017

 

Amazing menu with first class service. I would highly recommend the risotto starter and the beef Wellington. Portion sizes are not small so ensure you bring a decent appetite with you… as I write this I’m about 15 minutes away from a carb coma. A great evening and we would definitely come again.
TripAdvisor Review from Paul N, July 2017

 

The room was well appointed and we were made very welcome from the moment we arrived. The Pheasant is extremely dog friendly and the local area and views are absolutely stunning. Our evening meal could not be faulted and was delicious. The chef and his/her team are doing a cracking job. Highly recommended.
TripAdvisor Review from Fox F, July 2017

 

Fab-u-lous! A lovely setting. Great, fresh, local, home-made food. Gorgeous local beer. A hidden treasure which we will definitely return to.
TripAdvisor Review from John A, June 2017

 

Firstly, Book a table as it’s so busy! The view is stunning, right over the Cheshire Plains. This is a really old pub with little nooks and crannies. A lovely atmosphere and the staff are so helpful and friendly but the food, wow, something else especially the steak pie! The Pheasant is out in the countryside so beautiful views along the route. Go and enjoy! I know we’ll be back!
TripAdvisor Review from Lady J, June 2017

 

Drove back here after walking a long section of The Sandstone Trail and we were ready for lunch. Beautiful food, perfectly presented and perfectly cooked. Service is great too and they are very efficient and attentive. Looking forward to visit number four!
TripAdvisor Review from Gary F, May 2017

 

We stayed on the 15th May for 1 night and stayed in the Eaton room above the bar, fantastic room and good size bathroom. We had a meal and it was very nice, staff are very friendly and polite, can not rate this place highly enough as it’s perfect if you want to get away from the rat race and chill out with some fantastic views and walks. (Only downside is dont follow your satnav, it took us up a farmer drive on the other side of the mountain) well worth the drive as it is a bit out of the way. We WILL be back.
TripAdvisor Review from Ian W, May 2017

 

Another satisfying visit, never ever disappoints, amazing pub grub with fabulous staff, scallops cooked perfectly!! Super Risotto, venison cooked remarkably well and chocolate fondant to die for, all in all amazing, reasonably priced for excellent service and quality, staff nice and helpful great for quick lunch or special occasions fabulous views perfectly placed over looking Cheshire and north Wales, love it ❤️
TripAdvisor Review from Kath C, April 2017

 

To have a drink outside by the sunny day with a beautiful view or to dinner inside at a warm and cosy restaurant – both options are good! Dogs and children are welcome. And the walkers can enjoy several trails around.
TripAdvisor Review from Lidia C, April 2017

 

Enjoyed another meal with the family at this nice pub, packed as usual but received excellent service and lovely starters and mains. Good choice of beers and plenty of choice on the menu.
TripAdvisor Review from Bee B, March 2017

 

What a stunning place with excellent food and service. I have been meaning to go here for years, i can’t wait to go back. One of my new favourite places a touch of class I would say. Oh and amazing views.
TripAdvisor Review, March 2017

 

Stayed in the Tatton room and also had an evening meal with friends. The food and service were excellent and the accommodation, where we have stayed before, lived up to our expectations once again.
TripAdvisor Review, February 2017

 

Being in the area yesterday we decided to pop in to the Pheasant Inn for lunch. My husband has never been here, and he was very impressed, as was I. It has a lovely country pub atmosphere, and of course fantastic views across the Cheshire countryside.
TripAdvisor Review, February 2017

 

Lunch for 2, the handmade bread as a starter was delicious- probably best bread I’d tasted for a long time! The mains were tasty and filling – the turbot with the Ox cheeks was a lovely balance of delicate fish and full flavoured meaty chunks. The bacon chop was generous and serviced with a crispy egg- we left feeling very satisfied and vowing to return again soon.
TripAdvisor Review, January 2017

 

Excellent food. Excellent location.superb service. This pub really has to be visited to see the view let alone the services of the pub itself. Go on and treat yourself.
TripAdvisor Review, January 2017

 

We had never been away for Christmas before so we were a bit wary but we needn’t have been. We had an amazing time. The food and service were brilliant. And what a stunning location. We can’t wait to come back!
Vicki. G, December 2016

 

We went here a couple of weeks ago for a family day out and this place is brilliant. We had a lovely table by the log burner where our little dog could also sit. The menu choices were brilliant, but we opted for a roast after seeing some being served and it was delicious. The puddings were also tasty and staff very friendly. Great place to go for walks to build up an appetite and then devour some well-deserved calories.
TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

This is the second time we have stayed here and I cannot recommend it highly enough. 16 of us stayed and had dinner for my husband’s birthday. Chris and his team were excellent, could not do enough for us to make the evening special. The staff here are so friendly, helpful and professional. We had the Superior room which is absolutely lovely, but so are the other rooms. The food is excellent, huge choice and very good as are the prices. It is also very dog-friendly, dogs are allowed in the bar and to stay with you when you eat if you want. Will be back very soon!
TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

Fantastic pub. We went with our three children & their grandparents. The staff were very welcoming. The atmosphere was warm & comfortable with a pleasant hub-bub. The food was great. The view across the Cheshire plain was lovely in the winter sunshine.
TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

We turned up a whole hour early for our table and the lovely staff managed to accommodate us on a fab table in front of the fire. We had soup, salmon & a pie. All completely delicious and far too full to move afterwards. The warmth of the fire almost put us to sleep in fact! Well fed, excellent service from a friendly & helpful team and in a beautiful setting.
TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

Cycled here on 4 occasions and dined properly once. A beautiful location, hardworking staff and amazing views; a favourite stop-off. Food is delicious too; nice to eat outside if you can. If you’re a cyclist this place is perfect and if you’re looking for good food in the Cheshire countryside, it’s more than perfect. 5 stars well deserved.
TripAdvisor Review, August 2016

 

I had made a booking with you for an evening meal for the 16th August for six and a Miniature Schnauzer and I just need to thank everyone involved, the bar staff, waiters on staff, the chef and all the kitchen staff for making it such a nice experience for me, my friends and my family. When I booked I didn’t mention it was for my birthday, as they come round far too quickly nowadays, and the table we where given was a window table looking over the Cheshire Plains and the fabulous sunset so we were all delighted and couldn’t have chosen a better location to celebrate. Thank you once again and you can rest assured that we will be back in the not too distant future.
Peter. Mc, August 2016

 

Impromptu visit for lunch on Saturday, the Pheasant Inn was busy with no vacant tables for 4, however the front of house staff were welcoming and helpful and within a few minutes managed to find us a table. The menu is varied with excellent choices, all sounded delicious so it was hard to decide! All 4 meals were high quality, very tasty and all excellent and the service was friendly and efficient throughout despite being busy. The Pheasant Inn is in a beautiful location with stunning views across Cheshire and is very popular. We had a great meal and recommend a visit- A real treat.
TripAdvisor Review, July 2016

 

First visit, very impressed. The view from the terrace on a beautiful summers day was memorable: the Cheshire plains and on to the Welsh hills. The reception was as warm as it could be; the bedroom was small, spotlessly clean and well appointed. Meals were very good and above all the attitude of the staff was second to none.
TripAdvisor Review, July 2016

 

We had dinner and stayed overnight in this stunning location – what a view. Room was in an outbuilding but beautifully finished and all the things you would want in a room. Dinner was very very good – with an imaginative and varied menu. All the staff we came across were extremely friendly and helpful – I would revisit and would have no qualms about recommending this place – I suggest particularly lovely for a lunch as well.
TripAdvisor Review, June 2016

 

Stayed here weekend 4th & 5th June. Checked in to find a spacious and clean room with the best shower I have experienced in a long time. Enjoyed a very leisurely dinner, which I have to say was presented beautifully and tasted even better than It looked. We did expect to have to wait as the weather was great and the place was heaving. We did not wait in the slightest and credit to all the staff the service was swift and attentive. Breakfast presented a good choice of flavoursome food and set us up for a mornings walking in the stunning local area. We then enjoyed a light lunch which once again even though the place was very busy, came promptly and was well presented and flavoursome. However the final thing that blew me away was the pannacotta. The whole team should take a pat on the back for giving such good service and quality of food. You are indeed a credit to your company!
TripAdvisor Review, June 2016

 

Lovely visit to our local, The Pheasant Inn. Staff are warm and friendly and the food is amazing! Particularly loved the belly pork and the burgers are immense! Also dog friendly and spectacular views over the Welsh hills. Highly recommend.
TripAdvisor Review, May 2016

 

The Pheasant is in a beautiful position with magnificent views. The interior is very homely and has a lovely atmosphere. The food was top notch and there was a good variety all served by very efficient and friendly staff.
TripAdvisor Review, April 2016

 

The Pheasant is a smashing spot – have a walk in the beautiful Cheshire countryside and then have lunch, what a great day. Cosy and warm you will be guaranteed a great welcome and helpful staff. Reasonably priced this really is the go to destination after a walk in Burwardsley.
TripAdvisor Review, March 2016

 

The Pheasant is set in the most idyllic location with views of Cheshire stretching far and wide. Plenty of outdoor places to take in the views on a sunny day and many window seats inside, too. The general ambience of the Pheasant is pleasant; relaxed and laid back. The perfect place to spend a few hours enjoying good food and drink with family/friends. Food is always great and the staff are friendly and helpful, too.
TripAdvisor Review, March 2016

 

The Pheasant Inn is a stunning pub. Great food, tripple cooked chips to die for. Great menu, friendly staff and a good selection of drinks. To top it off they let dogs in too. Well done Pheasant Inn.
TripAdvisor Review, January 2016